Testimonials





























































































a



























































































































































































 
Joe has been great in helping us find a new home. Not only was he there every step of the way answering questions as well as taking us to properties that we wanted to see he also made suggestions as to not over extend ourselves. He looked out for our interests. We would be more than happy recommending him to our friends and colleagues.
MIKE AND CARMELA RICCI
2010-01-19
 
I am a first time buyer and the experience was interesting. I was with another agent who didn't listen to what I was saying. She always chose properties that were too expensive even though I gave her the range I was willing to look at. I found this very frustrating. I remember I met Joe at an open house and he was very helpful and answered my questions honestly, so I decide to call him and I was very glad I did. I told him the range I was willing to look at and he made sure that I didn't over extend myself. He showed many homes to me and was very patient and very professional. The professionalism didn't stop with the purchase, he called me to ask how I was doing, and I had a bit of trouble with the Central Vac. He took it upon himself to correct the problem without me asking him to. I would gladly recommend him to any who would need his help.
BRANDON CANAM
2011-06-14
 
I have known Joe for a number of years, in the Soccer circle where he coached our grandson and knew how he acted with the young people in his team. When it came time to downgrade we called him. It was a difficult choice since we had a lot of property over 10 acres and peace. We had a tragedy in our family and it was difficult to make the choice of moving. Joe was caring in ways that he understood, never tried to push. When it came time he showed us so many places because I wanted to still have around an acre and Ida did not she wanted to move closer to the city. He had so much patience with us. After showing maybe 40 homes we finally decided on a home. We never thought we would sell our home but Joe always was so positive. We had an offer within a week of listing it. I know Ida and I enjoy our new home and with suggestions from Joe to make it even nicer it is perfect for us. 
If you want a caring agent please call Joe.
TONY AND IDA CANONICO
2013-10-25
 
Joe has been great in helping us close the deal. Anytime we have asked him to do something it was always completed professionally and quite quickly I may add. Because we live up North it wasn't very convenient to come down to do a final pass through but Joe handled it by asking my son who lives in the Oshawa area to do it for us. He was always available to us whether by phone, e-mail we always new we could count on him.
GORDON AND KATHLEEN BAIN
2011-03-23
 
Joe was great. He was always there to help us with anything we needed, always professional and always honest. He worked quickly to ensure we got the home we wanted and had in-depth knowledge of the area as well as the history of the house. Joe made buying our first home a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend him to all my friends and family. We look forward to buying with him again in the future.
DAN AND CRYSTAL THOROGOOD
2011-03-19
 
It is always great to have a Real Estate Agent you can trust. Joe sold my father's retirement condo and did a great job so we thought we would use him to find our retirement home. We used the public MLS system and we found a home that we wanted to see.Joe took the time and the patience to show us not only that home but a few others that were in the area that we were looking at. He always gave his professional advice and NEVER put pressure on us. We finally decided on a home in the Havelock area that we love. All negotiations was handled by Joe and we finally agreed on a price that was well below the asking. Now our next problem was to sell our home that was in Bowmanville. Joe did a fantastic marketing job with beautiful feature sheets, virtual tours etc. I loved what he did with using a professional photographer to take pictures of our home. Because our home was a very large home in an area that were mostly smaller homes I didn't think he would be able to sell it. But he kept assuring us and always kept in contact that the house would sell. Well it did and we received 98% of the asking price. It was fantastic and removed a load of our minds. Thanks Joe for everything!!!!!!!
JEANNIE AND GREG PYATT
2012-09-24
 
It was a pleasure meeting you and your client and giving me the opportunity to do the home inspection. Not all realtors take care of their clients like you do.

Dave Mills
A Buyer's Choice Home Inspections
D. MILLS
2012-03-24
 
In choosing an agent I looked around and talked to several of them, in my mind I found the perfect agent. Some agents talk of integrity but rarely show it, but Joe had it going. Not only integrity, but honesty as well he made sure I knew all the facts in buying a home. He never tried to push me into any decision that I was not prepared for and always was there every step of the way. In recommending an agent I want to recommend Joe Chiappetta of Sutton Status.
VICKY REYNOLDS
2010-06-06